Tuesday, 27 December 2016

RELEASE BLITZ - The Devil's Spawn by Gemma James




Title: The Devil’s Spawn
Series: The Devil’s Kiss #4
Author: Gemma James
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: December 27, 2016



Blurb

Kayla Sutton has finally submitted.

And now that Gage has his wife firmly under his control again, he won’t stop until he’s extracted every last independent drop from her being.

As each day passes, she learns new ways to accept his dominion. After all, she has a lot to atone for. Flirting with disaster with her ex-lover turned brother-in-law might be forgivable, but it’s not so easily forgotten.

And neither are skeletons. If there’s one thing Kayla has learned it’s that skeletons don’t just come out of the closet; they bust through with the power of a locomotive, mindless of the destruction they cause.

For the sake of her sanity, Kayla must make a tough decision, even if it means leaving everything behind.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK





Excerpt

“It really boils down to one thing,” Simone said. “Do you trust him?”

She made it sound so easy, but as I examined my feelings and tore apart his words, dissected his actions, I realized that I did. Mostly. There were plenty of things not to trust him about—anytime he came near me with his cock at the ready and a belt or whip in his fist, for instance—but on a fundamental level, I did trust him.

If I didn’t, why would I keep putting myself through this? Why keep bending and bending and bending?

“I do trust him,” I said, swiping my bangs to the side. “I love him. More than I could ever say. More than even makes sense.”

“Then I’d put the baby mama out of your head. He married you, and though I won’t begin to understand or approve of your…weird relationship, he has always come across as pretty fucking whipped.”

I almost spluttered my tea all over the table at her words. Gage, whipped? But the more I thought about it, the more it clicked, because when you got down to the nitty-gritty, we had each other wrapped. “I guess you’re right. I just wish I could get that woman out of my head. The way she touches him, and the way she glares at me…God, Simone, she makes me see red and green at the same time.”

“You need a fucking hobby.” Simone’s mouth twisted into a scowl, but her gaze softened as she said it to take out some of the sting.

“A hobby?” I asked, absently picking at my half-eaten quiche. Apparently, the subject of Katherine made me lose my appetite. Or maybe it was the smell of overcooked cheese. I pushed the plate away, scrunching my nose. “Why do you say that?”

Simone made a scoffing sound, and I glanced up to find her reclined in her seat, arms crossed. “To hear you talk, it sounds like your whole life revolves around Gage and what he may or may not be doing with Katherine.”

A hobby might not be a bad idea. Maybe I could start collecting trinkets, like dolphins or dragons.

Or elephants.

Definitely elephants. Lord knew I had plenty of those in my life. Gigantic ones that ate up too much space and sucked up all the air. One stood between Gage and me in the form of Katherine. But the biggest one sat smack in the middle of Simone and me.

This elephant’s name was Ian, and he’d grown too secure in his comfy spot since that damn note had magically appeared on my door. But it was easier, safer, to focus on my marriage and the interloper named Katherine. The subject of Ian was too dangerous. Too painful.

Simone must have agreed because she didn’t bring him up once.




Also Available


FREE

AMAZON US / UK 



AMAZON US / UK
 

AMAZON US / UK


Author Bio

Gemma James is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author of a blend of genres, from new adult suspense to dark erotic romance. She loves to explore the darker side of human nature in her fiction, and she’s morbidly curious about anything dark and edgy, from deviant sex to serial killers. Readers have described her stories as being “not for the faint of heart.”

She warns you to heed their words! Her playground isn’t full of rainbows and kittens, though she likes both. She lives in Oregon with her husband and their four children–three rambunctious UFC/wrestling-loving boys and one girl who steals everyone’s attention.

 

Author Links

Monday, 26 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: TEENAGE DIARIES The Days That Were by Saurabh Sharma

"Owing to a name that draws ridicules and upbringing in a typical orthodox family, Ghanshyam is an under-confident nerd. His listless life gets a shot in the arm when the coolest yet hottest girl of the school—Aneya, enters his life. But before he could even propose to his first crush, she crushes his heart for reasons unknown to him. 
Aimless and distraught, he finds solace in friendship as he and his best friend—Vikram, meet the ultra-rich and suave duo Armaan—a racer in the underground racing circuit, and Sandy. And thus begins Ghanshyam’s eventful transformation to GK. 
From the first smoke that he blows to the first punch he throws, from the first of his many kisses to the first class he misses, from the first gulp of whiskey to his penchant to everything risky, Ghanshyam starts living a life that he has not even dreamt of. 
But living on the edge has its own perils, and soon a series of events changes his life forever. 
Will GK fall of the ridge? Will his friendship survive the storm, and most importantly, will he be able to get the girl he has always loved—Aneya? 
Take this hilarious yet emotional joyride to live the extraordinary life of this Indian teenager and in the process, relive yours!"
                                          33398187

BOOK REVIEW:- The story revolves around the protagonist - Ghanshyam who is a school student  
As usual he was like all other boys .
Vikram was his best friend . He was a dreamer and thinker.
He loved playing cricket .Cricket was his favorite sports.
He joined tution classes with the aim to spend time away from home.
In eight class  when he was excited as girls are going to join the school. 

Adolescence is usually associated with the teenage years.The average age of onset of puberty,there are many changes in the body.
When everyone wants to have freedom , try first kiss , to drink , partying ,enjoying life , 
to play prank with friends .

The story is blend of emotions - love, friendship,anger, loss, Grief, Passion, Betrayal, Innocence, Trust, learning lessons.
There are many funny elements in it. 

I like the character of Ghanshyam - cool, and naughty type (a spoiled brat) .
Very well written with excellent character development. I couldn't put it down and read it cover to cover in just a day.
I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS. I will recommend this book to all.





BOOK REVIEW: The Ultimate Stress-Free Productivity Secrets: Get better in Business, Life and Relationships



You may have come across several productivity guides, what is different about this one?
The Ultimate Stress-Free Productivity Secrets will guide you through innovative productivity strategies that would enhance your time management abilities. It will also transform your regular life into an exciting life full of hopes, success and good relations.
The major objectives of this handbook are to:
1. Help you accomplish your dreams and goals on time
2. Help you live a stress-free life
3. Help you get better at utilizing time effectively
4. Help you make proper and efficient plans
5. Help you Accomplish more in less time
6. Help you have more control over life
7. Teach you new and innovative methods to become productive

BOOK REVIEW: -This book will guide you and motivate you
This book can transform your life. You will learn to gain and save extra time.
Do you want to be a productive person?
Do you want to be a productive person quickly?
Do you want to have more control over time in your life?
Do you want to make your life interesting and worth living?

Do you want to get better in life, business and relationships?

Numerous examples and illustrations are given in the book to make the readers understand it well.
What are the traits of Busy and Productive people to distinguish between them.
Approach to just-do-it & do-it-now. 

Many Productivity secret are given in each & every chapter , one of which is :
Always take healthy foods for proper health.

Always give more importance to your health

This book is indeed highly motivational and is a must read for everyone.
The complete book sticks to the theme and gives few wonderful insights. There are things that I would really want to adapt from this book. 
The writing style gives a calm and serene feeling.
ALL  AND ALL ITS A COMPLETE PACKAGE.
ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I READ IN 2016 

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 5 OUT OF 5 STARS. 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Manikanta Belde is an autodidact who is interested in several subjects. He is currently doing his master's degree in business administration. He is an author of several fictions and non-fiction series. His other works include Quotes of Wisdom, The Rhythm of Life, The Last Tree of Wishes and Surprising Science behind Indian Superstitions. He began his writing journey at eighteen. He is a creative and innovative public speaker who has held discussions with students on topics such as creative learning, innovation, entrepreneurship, time management, etc. His passion for sharing knowledge and wisdom has made him contribute significant resources that have transformed and enhanced the life of people. All of his works are innovative, thought-provoking and helpful in all the possible ways.

Saturday, 24 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Is it Maya ? by Saikat Baksi


"Maya Mukhija is charming, intelligent and enigmatic.She has all the riches and power of the world. Maya loves to overpower men. She is the arm-candy wife of an ageing media mogul. Maya is not a loser. But one ne morning, Mumbai police knocks the door of her posh apartment and handcuffs her. "You killed Veena, your daughter," the Police Commissioner declares. "Veena was my sister, not daughter. And I wished her dead. But I never killed her," Maya Mukhija replies. The hunt begins through the shadowy yesterdays of Maya Mukhija. Love, treachery and a web of lies peel off the dark truth one by one. Who killed Veena? ls it Maya?"

BOOK REVIEW:- 
Received this book from the author in exchange for honest review.
The story revolves around the protagonist Maya.
Maya was arrested and tortured to confess the truth.
Veena is missing for two years.She was in middle of her graduation course of fashion technology.
Maya is married to David.
The case was further investigated. 

Maya kept many secrets.It was not clear whether David was her second husband or 3rd ...
Also earlier she told that Veena was her sister and not her daughter .


Who killed Veena ? There are many things which need to be find out .
A book which kept u biting ur nails at the edge of ur seat.



The plot is full of suspense , twists and turns.
It will totally keep you guessing
The writing style is very impressive.

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR :
"Saikat Baksi is an author and an artist. His passions include theology, art and the sub-atomic world. He is a Mechanical Engineer by qualification and works in the Sales & Marketing department of an Engineering Multinational. He doesn't find any conflict among his roles as an executive and an author or an artist. He lives his life the way it comes and writes about it. He paints what he sees around himself and in his own mind. For him, the world is full of painting and stories. He just lays them down on paper and canvas. Over the years, he lived in seven cities and towns spanning from far south of India to the far north. He felt the pulse of each part of the country he lived in. He shares an intense 'love and hate' relation with Kolkata, where he grew up. He does not believe in settling anywhere because in his view, settlement is death and motion is life. He currently stays at Anand, Gujarat and cherishes the idyllic charm of the countryside. Other novels by Saikat Baksi Something in your eyes Far beyond the dead end Did you see the joker? Fallen leaf, withered wind...and love"

Friday, 23 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: The God Factor: For Success and Contentment by Nitin Srivastava


32848757
God Factor For Success And Contentment is self-help/ inspirational book with no main plot but author uses many short stories to discuss the new ideas. Short stories used in this book are diverse and helps readers to get along with the content. With this book Nitin focuses on the new way of thinking the same things that happen with us. The spirituality in this book does motivate his readers. 

BOOK REVIEW:- 
Received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
Honestly speaking this is the best I read.
The story has moral to it.
It gives a lesson
It will guide you and help u for achieving success.
Will take you on the right path.
The book starts with usual story 
but later on after 3-4 pages
its like Bhagwad Gita like Lord KRISHNA giving spiritual teachings to Arjun. 

It gives few wonderful insights. There are things that I would really want to adapt from this book.

It's definite and concise. That's what I liked the most about this book.
The writing style gives a calm and serene feeling.

Drawbacks that let down the book - The story is short , i felt if the author has added more story into it rather than focusing on the spiritual part.  

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS. A MUST READ.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Nitin Srivastava is an engineer and right now he is working as an Assistant professor at an engineering college. Since childhood he has had an interest in writing. He has a thirst for writing which can only be quenched by writing and expressing his thoughts. When he decided to be an engineer he had to leave behind his love for writing and follow a different path.
But now after achieving his desired career he has returned back to writing. He loves and enjoys writing about spirituality. According to him spirituality is his basic quest. The God Factor for Success and Contentment is a result of this quest. He wishes to inspire his students on the path of spirituality. 

Thursday, 22 December 2016

SALE BLITZ - Drawn to You: Volumes 1-3 by Vanessa Booke




Title: Drawn to You: Volumes 1-3
Author: Vanessa Booke
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: September 4, 2015



Blurb

Your whole world can change in a single moment.

A reckless moment where you let go of your inhibitions and you lose control. I pride myself on never losing control, but somehow, I did with her. I let my desire overtake me, and I took a bite of that forbidden fruit that stood in front of me in nothing but a nightie. I fucked my best friend’s little sister, and I regretted it the moment I felt her wrapped around me. Not because it felt bad. No, because, since that moment, nothing has ever felt so right…

My name is Tristan Knight and I'm not your average New York millionaire. In fact, there's nothing average about me. I was born in the projects, and I lived there up until the day I was adopted. My past is a distant memory of fuck-ups and bad luck.

The only thing that kept me from ending up like everyone else on the street was the StoneHaven family. When I met them, I was determined to hate them all. They represented everything I didn't have. Power. Wealth. Control.

At least, that's what I used to think.

Now, as time goes on, I find myself falling in love with their shattered lives... falling in love with the one thing I can't have. Her. Emily StoneHaven.






Purchase Links

99c for a limited time!!!

AMAZON US / UK






Author Bio

USA TODAY & AMAZON BESTSELLING AUTHOR
Vanessa Booke is a lover of poetry, Rom-Coms, the combination of peanut butter and chocolate, and all things Jane Austen. She is an avid reader and graduate from Cal State University, San Bernardino where she received her Bachelor’s degree in English Literature. Vanessa lives in beautiful Southern California with her husband Ryan and their three dachshunds Zer0, Zoey, and Zelda. When she isn’t working on her novels, Vanessa spends most of her time window shopping and taking grand adventures with her partner in crime.

Vanessa loves getting emails from her readers. You can contact her at VanessaBooke@gmail.com




Author Links

Wednesday, 21 December 2016

RELEASE BLITZ - Drunk on Love by S.L. Scott




Title: Drunk on Love
Series: Cock Tales
Author: S.L. Scott
Genre: Sexy Romance Comedy Standalone
Release Date: December 21, 2016



Blurb

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. Scott, comes this downright delicious peek into the male anatomy... er, mind of Hardy Richard.

There are only two rules:

1. Don’t get too close.

2. Don’t fall in love.

Correction: Don’t ever fall in love. I don’t need the baggage of relationships. Life should be simple, easy, uncomplicated.

The problem I’m faced with is, if I really believe life should be that easy, that uncomplicated, and that simple, then why am I still thinking about a woman I met on a random Monday at the bar? A girl who was never a Gimlet, and always a Paloma. Yep, I called it all wrong last night and I’m starting to wonder if my heart will pay the price.

I might have broken rule number one, but rule number two remains firmly intact. For now. Sort of. Okay, maybe rule two hasn’t been broken, but it’s definitely been bent.







Purchase Links

Only 99c for a limited time!!!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio


Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.



Author Links

RELEASE BLITZ- A Cross to Bear by Julieanne Lynch




Title: A Cross to Bear
Author: Julieanne Lynch
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Totally Bound Publishing 
Release Date: November 1, 2016



Blurb

In his darkest hour, hope leads him to glory.

Focus and determination are all that Logan Belanger lives by. Brought up single-handedly by his mother, he moves to Columbus, Ohio to begin the next phase of his life as a competitive swimmer with Ohio State University. All that changes when he meets Bree, the troubled young woman who hides a dark secret that has all the possibility of destroying his faith in love.

New friendships are forged and bonds created that send his life into a spiral. Not being able to handle the pressures of college life, Logan soon finds himself walking down the dark and lonely path to self destruction–losing those he loves along the way.

Can Logan break the cycle or will his actions be his cross to bear?







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio

Julieanne Lynch is an author of YA and Adult genre urban fantasy books. Julieanne was born in Northern Ireland, but spent much of her early life in London, United Kingdom, until her family relocated back to their roots.
 
Julieanne lives in Northern Ireland, with her husband and five children, where she is a full-time author. She studied English Literature and Creative Writing at The Open University, and considered journalism as a career path. Julieanne has several projects optioned for film.


Author Links

Monday, 19 December 2016

Interview With- Preeti Choudhary Author of Shrieking Silences

1. What inspired you to start writing? 
Darkness around me and my revolting spirit.

2. What did you like to read when you were small?
I used to hide novels in my course-books. I was a marathon  reader of classics as a child

3. What is the greatest challenge in writing a book?
.Self-censorship.
 Whatever a writers writes, people sometimes take it too personally to the writer’s own life. In reality, the pain, suffering and other emotions sometimes can just be a projection of observation of the world.

4. How much research do you do before writing the book?
I just read people. Unfortunately, I do not have to ‘search’ or ‘research’ for those dejected emotions. They are in abundance already.

5. What motivated you to write the book "Shrieking Silences" ? 
All these poems were haunting me, they were shrieking somewhere within and suddenly one day I realized they need satiation and they were out for publication.

6. Can you tell us more about your latest book ‘ Shrieking Silences’ ?  
 This book is an objective expression of, to and for the world. It’s universal and every person can relate to its poems. Humanity is the blood and body of the book.

7. How you take out time from your busy schedule to write this book?
I can’t write if I am told to write. These are just thoughts penned down while travelling, while waiting in staffroom, sipping a cup of coffee. They were as effortless as breathing.

8. Who are your favourite authors?
Frankly, I am such an easy to please personality that whom so ever I am currently reading becomes my favorite writer. But if you ask about all time favorites, eventually I end up with Girish Karnad (my all time favorite), Amrita Pritam, Shelley and the list goes on. 

9. What words of wisdom would you like to give to aspiring writers?
Whole world may conspire against your voice. Let it breathe, let it shape. Read people and let people read you.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR :- 
Preeti Choudhary, a single child to her parents, has seen life through her own spectacles. Her independent thoughts tinted with the philosophy of life are resplendent in what she writes. In her current position as a young English professor at the University of Rajasthan, Jaipur, she has enlightened students with many awe-inspiring deconstructions. 
She has many national and international papers, articles and reviews to her credit. As an author of an academic book in literature she started her journey. Besides this, she has been working on women's issues beyond borders. Her doctoral thesis unfolds the lives of women in the Middle-East to the world. 
She is a wanderer and observer. Thus, Shrieking Silences is a brain child of her recollections and experiences in her soulful vagrancy. It welcomes its readers to her debut creative writing work. And this is just the beginning.

Saturday, 17 December 2016

PRE-RELEASE BLITZ- The Devil's Spawn by Gemma James




Title: The Devil’s Spawn
Series: The Devil’s Kiss #4
Author: Gemma James
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: December 27, 2016



Blurb

Kayla Sutton has finally submitted.

And now that Gage has his wife firmly under his control again, he won’t stop until he’s extracted every last independent drop from her being.

As each day passes, she learns new ways to accept his dominion. After all, she has a lot to atone for. Flirting with disaster with her ex-lover turned brother-in-law might be forgivable, but it’s not so easily forgotten.

And neither are skeletons. If there’s one thing Kayla has learned it’s that skeletons don’t just come out of the closet; they bust through with the power of a locomotive, mindless of the destruction they cause.

For the sake of her sanity, Kayla must make a tough decision, even if it means leaving everything behind.







Pre-order Links

AMAZON US / UK





Excerpt

“It really boils down to one thing,” Simone said. “Do you trust him?”

She made it sound so easy, but as I examined my feelings and tore apart his words, dissected his actions, I realized that I did. Mostly. There were plenty of things not to trust him about—anytime he came near me with his cock at the ready and a belt or whip in his fist, for instance—but on a fundamental level, I did trust him.

If I didn’t, why would I keep putting myself through this? Why keep bending and bending and bending?

“I do trust him,” I said, swiping my bangs to the side. “I love him. More than I could ever say. More than even makes sense.”

“Then I’d put the baby mama out of your head. He married you, and though I won’t begin to understand or approve of your…weird relationship, he has always come across as pretty fucking whipped.”

I almost spluttered my tea all over the table at her words. Gage, whipped? But the more I thought about it, the more it clicked, because when you got down to the nitty-gritty, we had each other wrapped. “I guess you’re right. I just wish I could get that woman out of my head. The way she touches him, and the way she glares at me…God, Simone, she makes me see red and green at the same time.”

“You need a fucking hobby.” Simone’s mouth twisted into a scowl, but her gaze softened as she said it to take out some of the sting.

“A hobby?” I asked, absently picking at my half-eaten quiche. Apparently, the subject of Katherine made me lose my appetite. Or maybe it was the smell of overcooked cheese. I pushed the plate away, scrunching my nose. “Why do you say that?”

Simone made a scoffing sound, and I glanced up to find her reclined in her seat, arms crossed. “To hear you talk, it sounds like your whole life revolves around Gage and what he may or may not be doing with Katherine.”

A hobby might not be a bad idea. Maybe I could start collecting trinkets, like dolphins or dragons.

Or elephants.

Definitely elephants. Lord knew I had plenty of those in my life. Gigantic ones that ate up too much space and sucked up all the air. One stood between Gage and me in the form of Katherine. But the biggest one sat smack in the middle of Simone and me.

This elephant’s name was Ian, and he’d grown too secure in his comfy spot since that damn note had magically appeared on my door. But it was easier, safer, to focus on my marriage and the interloper named Katherine. The subject of Ian was too dangerous. Too painful.

Simone must have agreed because she didn’t bring him up once.




Also Available


FREE

AMAZON US / UK 



AMAZON US / UK
 

AMAZON US / UK


Author Bio

Gemma James is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author of a blend of genres, from new adult suspense to dark erotic romance. She loves to explore the darker side of human nature in her fiction, and she’s morbidly curious about anything dark and edgy, from deviant sex to serial killers. Readers have described her stories as being “not for the faint of heart.”

She warns you to heed their words! Her playground isn’t full of rainbows and kittens, though she likes both. She lives in Oregon with her husband and their four children–three rambunctious UFC/wrestling-loving boys and one girl who steals everyone’s attention.

 

Author Links